Canary Islands

Canary Islands

Archipelago of vulcanic islands located on the Atlantic ocean, on north-west cost of Africa. Islands belongs to Spain and the are two province: Santa Cruz de Tenerife and Las Palmas de Gran Canaria. 
In antiquity Canarian Islands were known as a Happy Islands.
The name Islas Canarias is likely derived from the Latin name Canariae Insulae, meaning "Islands of the Dogs", a name applied originally only to Gran Canaria. According to the historian Pliny de Elder, the Mauretanian king Juba II named the island Canaria because it contained "vast multitudes of dogs of very large size"

We also recommend
  • Puerto Colon, Costa Adeje
  • Whole cruise takes 4,5 hours
  • Whale and dolphin watching
  • Stop at cliffs of Los Gigantes
  • Dinner and drinks are included
  • Transport included

Catamaran Whale Watching - 4,5 hours

from / person


  • Puerto Colon, Costa Adeje
  • Private charter 3 hours
  • Up to 25 people
  • Professional crew
  • Snacks and drinks are included


Exclusive Motor Yacht charter


Copyright & copy 2016 Tenerife BEST – best activities and things to do in Tenerife Web Design by: Virtual Services | Powered by: SkyCMS